Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here to learn about Makos

Good Afternoon,

My name is Clay and yes, I am another newbie. I am hear to learn as much as I can about Makos as I am seriously considering buying one someday soon after I move to the Washington D.C. area later this year. I will admit though, I am a total newb to even boating having never even owned a fresh water boat, let alone a classic Mako. What I do know however is I am very big on research and I plan to read as many post on this forum as I can to become the best educated potential Mako owner possible.

With that said, thank you for creating such a resourceful site and I have a lot of questions I want to ask...but will hold back for now as I am sure they're answered somewhere in here. Thank you for reading and I look forward to getting to know everyone soon enough.
    Living in DC area and a lover of Makos though I have yet to own one. Particular fondness for Mako 17 Anglers

welcome and good luck. Do you know someone that you can go out on their boat for awhile that way you can get some first hand knowledge
    1984 Mako 238 WA [br]2015 Suzuki 250 APX[br]Central PA/OCMD[br]http://www.classicmako.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=35081[br]

Comment

welcome and good luck. Do you know someone that you can go out on their boat for awhile that way you can get some first hand knowledge
      1984 Mako 238 WA [br]2015 Suzuki 250 APX[br]Central PA/OCMD[br]http://www.classicmako.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=35081[br]

Comment

Comment