Spray Rails

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spray Rails

I am looking for ways to make my 22 Ft CC dryer.

I seam to get a lot of Spray kicking up at us when we are running up and down Long Island Sound and NY Harbor.

Do any of you use Spray Rails on your boats.

Do they help keep the Spray down?

I will also be installing a pair of Trim tabs this month which I am hoping will allow me to adjust the Bow and List of the boat when the sees are working against me. I think this will also help.

One of the companies I am looking at it Smart Rails.

http://www.thesmartrail.com/

Troy
    2000 World Cat 246 DC, Twin Honda 130 HP[br]Home Port: Rockland County NY[br]Fishing Grounds: Boat is trailered so I go where the fish are in RI, CT, NY, & NJ.[br]I am always looking to grow my fishing knowledge and friends, so if you see me on the water stop and say hi.[br]

Hey man, I have no experience with the spray rails, but i would think they would work some if positioned properly. basically your just adding a reverse chine to the outer part of the hull.

i would install your trim tabs first and see if that does the trick, trim tabs can greatly help your ride in alot of different conditions. Good luck[]
    [br]Budd Dahl[br]1990 ChrisCraft - See my rebuild/refurb thread here.http://forums.iboats.com/showthread.php?t=483913[br]1990 254 Chris Craft SeaHawk[br]1988 22\'GradyWhite Seafarer (gone)[br]1976 19\'Mako (gone)[br]1977 15\'Mako (gone)

Comment

I assume you mean when you're up on plane.

I don't think spray rails will help you. They do help on some displacement type hulls or hulls that don't have a hard chine.

Center consoles are generally a wet boat when conditions are not favorable, wind and waves, some wetter than others.

I would suggest putting some front and side panels on your t-top, assuming you have a t-top.