1992Mako 26ft cc w/1999merc 150's, 333hrs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1992Mako 26ft cc w/1999merc 150's, 333hrs

I am looking at buying a 1992Mako 26ft cc with twin merc 150's,333hrs on them. The boat is also fully loaded with lots of extras; GPS, radios, triple axle trailer ect. It is in great shape. Priced at about $30,000. I am far from a boat expert and was wondering if someone could give me some input on weather this would be a good purchase. Mainly the engines. Thanks.

Hmmm... I'm sure others would have a different opinion, but that price sounds steep to me. Granted it is a 26 foot boat with twins on the back, let's do some simplistic math based on (well)USED parts...

Basic 26ft hull: $12000

2 Used merc 150's (333 hrs): $6000

3 axle trailer: $3000

full electronics: $3000

everything assembled: $1500

===================================

$25500

That's my take. If the seller would be willing to drop a few thousand, it would make the deal pretty sweet. I don't know what kind of shape the hull is in, but that part makes the boat! I feel I was generous on what I'd estimate the parts at, but that's my opinion. I'd shoot for the $25000 realm myself.

-Pat.
    18ft MonArk tri-hull: 140HP Mercruiser Alpha One - still in pieces...to be continued[br](I know it\'s not a Mako, but hey, its mine!)[br] Time\'s fun when you\'re having flies![br]president/hostmaster:[br]P.Ring Technologies[br]Cornerstone IT, LLC[br]LOUISIANA WEB HOST, LLC.[br]CompTIA Certified Professional A+/Network+ // Microsoft Registered Partner

Comment

Thanks for the input. That is kind of what I was thinking.

Comment

If that boat doesn't have a bracket I would be looking at no more than 20 K .
        1992 261B[br]Beaufort SC

Comment

Yep it will be a 261B if it has full transom and a bracket. Worth much more IMHO.

Comment

Reelgator, your boats not for sale is it?
            i[br] i[br] i[br] j <\'))))>{ [br]Greenwood/Mt Pleasant,SC

Comment