My babys' in surgury

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My babys' in surgury

Well guys, I cut into my boat today and found out how bad I broke my boat. The port inboard stringer delamed from the hull and I cracked the stringer under the live well. I cut the bottom of the big live well pulled most of the foam. I guess this is good time to fix all the stuff that the factory thought was a good idea. I think the self bailing set up in the 17s' sucked and now I have a chance to fix it. Im not complaining I kinda like this stuff.[]

Where's the pix's Gary?[]

Comment

Im taking pics tomorrow but I wont post untill im back in the water. Im kind of imbaressed, I do this for a living and my boat is the first one to break dince I hung my shingle.

Comment

Oh yea, will somebody blease tell how to use spellll check

Comment

I don't think we have spell check.

Comment

ME TOO
            Slim[br]Lafayette [br]1973 19-6 Aquasport[br]An a few Makos[br]

Comment

Cut and paste from MS Word is one way...
              [br]***[br]\'82 Ski Nautique - Lake Martin, AL[br]\'80 236IB - Lake Martin, AL[br]\'03 Pursuit 2670 - Destin, FL

Comment

Gary, a little off topic, but wanted your thoughts on my perf #s. I know it would be mind-numbingly slow to you, but i'm getting 32mph at WOT: 6200 rpm. 1 person, pretty much a full tank, smooth water. Sound about right? Remember, i don't have a supercharged 454 hanging off the back like you[].
                \'72 Mako 17, Suzuki 140 FOR SALE[br]\'74 Mako 19B Project FOR SALE[br]Seabird 21 Project FOR SALE[br]San Juan 28 sailboat [br]Wake, VA[br][IMG]

Comment

Hi Mub,

Thats about right. When I had the 140 on my boat the best I could get was 40. I have friends with 17s and they are getting about the same give or take with 115s on the back. How is your fuel cunsumtion?

Comment

Mub,

I'm getting up to about 36 mph with my 90. No speed demon but I seem to get pretty good gas mileage. I'm guessing my range to be about 80 nm.