New to the Mako family!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the Mako family!

Hello everyone, Im James. I have boating experience but never had one of my own, except canoes, small pond boats, etc I'm just now becoming a first-time legit boat owner. I love being on the water and I LOVE to fish. I'm going to pick up my first boat either this weekend or next from my uncle. I don't know too much about the boat yet, except that it's an old Mako and it's 17'. I want to restore it. I don't have any experience restoring boats so I'm joining this site to hopefully make some friends and get some pointers on this journey! So proud that my first boat is going to be a Mako!!!

I've never used imgur before, so I'm gonna try to upload a pic of what I'm working with.

Kinder/Louisiana

Hi James,

Welcome to the forum, lots of 17 experience on here from cosmetics to full restorations.

Looks like someone did some work to yours. Figure out what you want to do and ask questions here
    Richard Snyder[br]Wachapreague, VA[br][br]http://www.classicmako.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=43622[br]http://www.vims.edu/esl/

Comment

quote:

Originally posted by DukeS

Hi James,

Welcome to the forum, lots of 17 experience on here from cosmetics to full restorations.

Looks like someone did some work to yours. Figure out what you want to do and ask questions here